Board of Directors

As outlined in the Wascana Centre Act, the Board of Directors of the Wascana Centre Authority is comprised of eleven members. Five of the members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. Three of the members are appointed by resolution of the council of the city. Three of the members are appointed by the Board of Governors of the university.

The current committee is comprised of:

Government of Saskatchewan Representatives

  • Mr. Wayne Clifton
  • Mr. Russ Marchuk
  • Mr. Richard Murray
  • Mr. Al Nicholson
  • Mr. Rodney Sieffert

City of Regina Representatives

  • His Worship Michael Fougere, Mayor of Regina - Chair
  • Councillor Mike O'Donnell
  • Councillor Barbara Young

University of Regina Representatives

  • Dr. Vianne Timmons, President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Mr. Dale Schoffer
  • Mr. Nelson Wagner