Lakeshore Tennis Club

The Lakeshore Tennis Club is a Non-Profit Incorporated, member-supported tennis club that welcomes all citizens of Regina and any visitors passing through town the opportunity to play tennis, to learn tennis, and to join the club.  The tennis club and courts are located south of the Legislative Buildings, along Lakeshore Drive.  As an affiliate of Tennis Saskatchewan, the Lakeshore Tennis club supports programming for recreation and casual play for all ages, but also supports professional tennis development through clinics and with private lessons available from certified professional coaching instructors.

In 1915 the Lakeshore Tennis Club was established for use by civil service employees, with the primary objective of encouraging sociability and healthy exercise among government employees, and had four grass courts.  By 1924 the increase in membership meant the addition of a fifth court and the surface of all courts was converted to crushed shale which was replaced by asphalt in 1959.  The club underwent another change in 2004 with the addition of 3 more courts which were built to international specifications and used for the 2005 Canada Summer Games. With 8 courts available for play, a clubhouse with a veranda for viewing, the Lakeshore Tennis is a welcoming gem in the park for anyone interested playing tennis socially or competitively, or for just watching games in the shade on the veranda. For more information please visit website at:

The season typically runs from May 1 to mid-September. There are 8 courts in total, 7 of which are lighted and available for members as soon as the weather permits.